What’s on at the Barbour Institute

Tattenhall TOFS – Thursday 2nd November.  Monthly meeting – new members are always welcome.

Tattenhall 200 Club 2017/18 – the first draw will be held at the Village Market on Friday 3rd November.

Tattenhall Music Society – Sunday 12th Nov, 7pm. Jonathon Fisher, pianist at the Royal Northern College of Music together with two wonderful singers from the College.  Tickets available on the door or in advance from the Post Office.

WI AGM and meeting – Wednesday 15th November 7-10pm.  For more information contact Ruth at ruthmc7@btinternet.com.

Tattenhall U3A – Thursday 16th November.  Monthly meeting – come along and see what a fantastic range of activities the U3A arrange.

Tattenhall Rural Touring Arts – Saturday 18th November, 2017. A buffet at Tattenhall Spice 6pm, then at 8pm in the Barbour, the Tooth & Nail Theatre Company in HUMMINGBIRD telling the dark, but touching & true tale of Edith and Ralph, dubbed ‘The Lonely Hearts Killers’. Age suitability = 12+. Tickets are £18.00 from Tattenhall Post Office, Jill at The Studio or book online at www.ticketsource.co.uk/date/406335. Any queries contact Linda on 01829 771374.

Tactile Show – Sunday 19th November, 10.30am – 3pm.   The welcome return of this annual event.

Film Night @ the Barbour – Wednesday 29th November.  The third film we are showing is the fantastic Hunt for the Wilderpeople – 12A. A national manhunt is ordered for a rebellious kid and his foster uncle who go missing in the wild New Zealand bush.  Stars Sam Neill.  Doors open 7.30pm for an 8pm start, all welcome.  Bar available.

Lantern Parade and Christmas Lights switch-on – Friday 1st December, 5pm parade, 6pm carols by the Christmas tree.  Hot Chocolate, mince pies, fairy lights and carols – Christmas 2017 starts here!

Yoga Workshop – Sunday 3rd December – contact Heather for more details.  bendityoga@btinternet.com.

Christmas Village Market – Saturday 9th December, 2.00 – 4.00pm.  Stock up on Christmas treats and beautiful handmade gifts.

Tattenhall Singers Xmas Concert – Tuesday 12th December, more details to follow.