Tarporley karters sprint to national success

A strong Tarporley Karting Team (TKT) took part in the Natska Kart Sprint Finals at the Whilton Mill Race Circuit in Northamptonshire.
As well as the event being the National Schools Karting Association season finale it’s also a time for some socialising. It’s also, sadly, a time to say goodbye to some of the older competitors who retire from schools karting as they reach their 18th birthdays.
Here are the finishing positions of the TKT competitors:
In Raket Class 14, from a grid of 8 TKT took the top two positions with Kurt Roberts finishing 1st just ahead of teammate Theo Hesketh. Congratulations also to Robbie White, 4th, and Tristan Bird, 8th, who both competed well as they both finished their first season in that class. It was also the end of Charlie Whittingham’s first season in Class 11 (Honda), from a field of 16 he performed superbly to finish in 7th place.
Congratulations to a busy Henry Kirby, who finished 1st out of a field of three in Class 8 and a creditable 9th in a field of 28 in Class 7 (TKM). Henry was in fact 1 of 10 TKT entrants in the ever popular Class 7 and as usual TKT fared very well. Here is how the other nine got on; in 1st place it was well done to David Haynes who completed his final Schools Karting event, congratulations also to Marcus Williams (5th), David Thorne (7th), Henry Kirby (9th), Reece Griffiths (11th), Lee Whittingham (13th), Amy Duke (16th), James Mills (17th), Dan Malyon (22nd) and Harry Jones (25th).

From a field of 21 in Class 15 (Rotax) results were as follows, Connor Bailey competed well to finish5th, as did Tommy Taylor (13th), Dan Mills (20th) and Fraser Sime (21st).
TKT are always on the look-out for new members so if you’d like to give karting a try please contact Howard Malyon on 07887 626 320
Pictured: James Mills, Kurt Roberts, Katie Prichard, Henry Kirby, Marcus Williams, not sure/not sure, Theo Hesketh, Reece Griffiths and Amy Duke